Political Ambassadors


Matt Warman MP | Conservative Party

matt-warman-mpMatt Warman is a Conservative Party politician who has been the Member of Parliament for Boston and Skegness since May 2015.

Prior to entering politics, Matt worked as a journalist for the Daily Telegraph from 1999 to 2015. For most of this period, he focused on technology, leading on coverage of Facebook, Google and Apple, and covering the launch of products including iPhones, BBC iPlayer, and the Apple Watch. He also interviewed key figures including Amazon founder, Jeff Bezos, and Sir Tim Berners-Lee, the inventor of the World Wide Web.

Matt is a member of the Science and Technology Select Committee, and Co-Chairs the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Broadband and Digital Communication as well as Pictfor (The Parliamentary Internet, Communications, and Technology Forum).

Darren Jones MP | Labour Party

Darren JonesDarren Jones is a Labour Party politician who has been the Member of Parliament for Bristol North West since June 2017.

Darren previously worked for the National Health Service and later qualified as a telecommunications and technology solicitor. He has also worked for BT in London and is the director of Future Labour, a think tank focusing on the Fourth Industrial Revolution.

He is a member of the Science and Technology Select Committee as well as Pictfor (The Parliamentary Internet, Communications, and Technology Forum).

Hannah Bardell MP | Scottish National Party

hannah-bardell-mpHannah Bardell is a Scottish National Party politician who has been the Member of Parliament for Livingston since May 2015.

Hannah had a varied career before entering politics working in broadcasting for STV Glasgow and GMTV London. She has also worked for the US State Department in their Edinburgh Consulate, and in the oil and gas industry for Subsea 7 and Stork.

She is the SNP’s Business, Innovation and Skills spokesperson in the House of Commons and has been a vocal advocate of introducing electronic voting in Parliament.

Rt Hon Tom Brake MP | Liberal Democrats

tom-brake-mpTom Brake is a Liberal Democrat politician who has been the Member of Parliament for Carshalton and Wallington since 1997.

Following his election, Tom has taken on a number of portfolios including the environment, home affairs, and the Olympics. Under the Coalition Government, Tom served as the Deputy Leader of the House of Commons and was an Assistant Whip at the Treasury.

Following the 2015 General Election, Tom was named as the Liberal Democrats’ Foreign Affairs spokesperson and Chief Whip.

Caroline Lucas MP | Green Party

caroline-lucas-mpCaroline Lucas is the Co-Leader of the Green Party of England and Wales. She has been the Member of Parliament for Brighton Pavilion since 2010.

Previously she served as a Member of the European Parliament representing the South East of England from 1999 to 2010. She is the Vice-President of the Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals and is a former Vice-President of the Stop the War Coalition.

Caroline has been awarded the Observer’s Politician of the Year award three times and in 2008 was listed by the Guardian as one of “50 people who could save the planet.”

Liz Saville-Roberts MP | Plaid Cymru

liz-saville-roberts-mpLiz Saville-Roberts is a Plaid Cymru politician who has been the Member of Parliament for Dwyfor Meirionnydd since May 2015.

Prior to being elected as Plaid Cymru’s first female MP, she was a lecturer and journalist working in London and North Wales.

Liz is a member of the Welsh Affairs Select Committee and speaks for Plaid Cymru in Westminster on Health; Education; Home Affairs; Environment and Rural Affairs; Energy; Local Government; and Women and Equalities.

Lord Knight of Weymouth | Labour Party

Lord KnightLord Jim Knight is a Labour and Co-operative Party politician, who was the Member of Parliament for South Dorset from 2001 to 2010. He was the Minister for the South West and Minister for Employment and Welfare Reform.

Jim was made a life peer in the 2010 Dissolution Honours and is now a managing director at the Times Education Supplement and a Visiting Professor at the London Knowledge Lab of the Institute of Education in London.

Lord Knight is the Chair of Future Labour, the Labour Party’s platform focused on the future of the digital economy and the fourth industrial revolution.

Lord Lexden | Conservative Party

Lord LexdenLord Lexden OBE is a British historian, author and Conservative politician who sits as a life peer in the House of Lords.

He has been the official historian of the Conservative Party since 2009, Editor in Chief of the Conservative Research Department since 2004, and official historian of the Carlton Club since 2007.

Lord Lexden was appointed an OBE in the 1988 New Year Honours and takes a keen interest in the rights of overseas voters.

Previous Ambassadors

Graham Allen MP | Labour Party

graham-allen-mpGraham Allen is a Labour Party politician who was the Member of Parliament for Nottingham North from 1987 – 2017.

After helping to organise Tony Blair’s leadership campaign, Graham was given a number of shadow portfolios, including social security, transport and the environment. After the Labour Party came to power in 1997, he served as a Government Whip until after the 2001 General Election.

Graham has sat on a number of Parliamentary Select Committees, and was the Chair of the House of Commons Political Constitutional Reform Select Committee from 2010 to 2015. He was also a member of the Speaker’s Committee on the Electoral Commission.

Douglas Carswell MP | UK Independence Party

douglas-carswell-mpDouglas Carswell was the Member of Parliament for Clacton from 2005 – 2017.

An outspoken advocate of political reform, he authored the book ‘The End of Politics and the Birth of iDemocracy’ in 2012. Since being elected to Parliament, he has been a leading voice in the campaign for Britain to leave the European Union.

Douglas was previously a member of the House of Commons Public Accounts Select Committee and the Committees on Education and Skills, and Human Rights.

Danny Kinahan MP | Ulster Unionist Party

danny-kinahan-mpDanny Kinahan is an Ulster Unionist politician who was the Member of Parliament for South Antrim from May 2015 – June 2017.

Before being elected as an MP, he served as a Member of the Northern Ireland Assembly, representing South Antrim.

Danny was a member of the Northern Ireland Affairs Committee, and professionally is an antiques expert in which capacity he worked Christie’s auctioneers Irish representative.

Mark Durkan MP | Social Democratic and Labour Party

mark-durkan-mpMark Durkan is an Social Democratic and Labour politician who was the Member of Parliament for Foyle from 2005 – 2017.

From 2001 to 2010, he served as the Leader of the Social Democratic and Labour Party, and from 2001 to 2002 was the Deputy First Minister of Northern Ireland.

Mark was on the high profile Select Committee on Exiting the European Union, and previously sat on the Political and Constitutional Reform Select Committee.